DHS Tribal Liaisons

Title Name Email Phone

OKSA Tribal Liaison

Heather Hixson

PO Box 35900

Suite 5100

Tulsa, OK 74135


Office: 918-794-7554

Oklahoma Tribe Assignments
Tribal Liaison

Cheyenne-Arapaho Tribes

Kaw Nation

Otoe-Missouria Tribe

Osage Nation

Pawnee Nation

Ponca Nation

Tonkawa Tribe

Delaware Tribe of Indians

Miami Tribe of Oklahoma

Modoc Tribe of Oklahoma

Ottawa Tribe of Oklahoma

Peoria Tribe of Indians of Oklahoma

Quapaw Tribe

Eastern Shawnee Tribe

Shawnee Tribe of Oklahoma

Seneca-Cayuga Tribe

Wyandotte Tribe

Absentee Shawnee

Citizen Potawatomi

Kickapoo Tribe of Oklahoma

Iowa Tribe of Oklahoma

Seminole Nation

Sac and Fox Nation

Sonja Cole, Supervisor

Kay County Newkirk Office

801 W. South St.

Newkirk, OK 74601


Office: 580-362-5803

Cell: 580-362-5880

Fax: 580-362-5880

Apache Tribe 

Kiowa Tribe

Caddo Tribe

Comanche Nation

Delaware Nation

Fort Sill Apache Tribe

Wichita & Affiliated Tribes

Chickasaw Nation

Cherokee Nation (tribal custody only)

Michael Haider

Grady County Office

1707 W. Frisco Ave.

Chickasha, OK 73018


Office: 405-574-7400

Cell: 405-615-9637

Fax: 405-574-7545

Cherokee Nation (tribal resource homes)

Alabama-Quassarte Tribal Town

Choctaw Nation

Kialegee Tribe of Oklahoma

Thlopthlocco Tribal Town

United Keetoowah Band

Muscogee Creek Nation

Kelly Tannehill

Wagoner County Office

102 NE Seventh Street

Wagoner, OK


Office: 918-614-5042

Cell: 918-230-5612

Fax: 918-614-5029